Reviews
Robin Hood Montessori Art

"Choice, even in a small child, presupposes a long series of experiences." Dr. Maria Montessori

Reviews
Jweinat Family
Aliso Viejo, CA

3/22/2016

When my family moved to Orange County from San Francisco our priority was to find the perfect preschool for our girls.  I have been a teacher and administrator in private education for over ten years and when I found the Robin Hood Montessori website, I was immediately impressed. I spoke to Ramona and was excited to meet with her to discuss her educational philosophy and mission. Ramona's vision and enthusiasm spreads throughout her staff and all of her students. The Robin Hood faculty maintains an extremely organized, clean, happy and loving environment that enables the children to learn and grow.  I sent my older daughter part time at first, while I stayed home with my infant. After a few months of observing the school environment, attending field trips and experiencing my daughters growth and happiness, I felt comfortable enough to send my infant to Robin Hood and go back to work again. My husband and I were able to have peace of mind when we dropped our daughters off for the day while we set off to work - and this peace is priceless.  My girls have grown to see the world with big eyes. Curious and excited to learn and develop, my girls are aware of their surroundings, empathetic to their environment, comfortable with themselves and thoughtful to others around them. This is the product of Robin Hood Montessori. Now, we are moving back to San Francisco and our only regret is that Robin Hood can't come home with us. Our girls have had such a unique experience and our family developed a community within the school.  I am so proud that we found Robin Hood and wish this experience for those who seek such an opportunity.


 
Claudia D.
Aliso Viejo, CA

1/16/2016

My two children, who are now 11 and 5, have both attended RHM . I have had experience with RHM and the Klymko’s for over 9 years, and can honestly say they have given us nothing but a quality education and peace of mind as regards our children’s preschool education for all those years. My son is still attending RHM, where I have watched him blossom and gain an appetite and love for learning that is wonderful to watch. The environment is so rich and interesting for the children, and he thrives there and loves going to school. My 11-year old has certainly gained an academic and behavioral advantage which is observable to me as I navigate public school. I feel her early experiences have certainly helped her even at this stage of her education.

Mrs. Klymko is an extremely well-educated, knowledgeable, and experienced teacher, and has always been very supportive of any challenges that may present themselves along the way, whether they be in the form of speech issues for my son or even something as simple as nap time. As a parent, it is very comforting to have such support, knowledge, and advice readily available for any issue that may arise and also immediate and thorough communication with the teacher. I have always felt that my concerns and needs have been heard in a very professional, prompt manner, and that the needs of each of my children have always been met.

As I have gone through both of my children’s preschool years, I have met parents who do not enjoy or subscribe into the Montessori school method. If you are not a fan of structure, whether in learning, behavior, expectations (both parental or in your children) - it may not be the right fit for you; however, I have found that this method, and Robin Hood in particular, has provided my children with the academic and behavioral structure that they crave in their learning, and as a result, they are wonderful learners; well-rounded children who are respectful of others and display an ongoing love of learning. As an academic and personal foundation, I feel Robin Hood Montessori has provided what my children needed and met and exceeded every one of my expectations. My son is happily going to school on a daily basis, confident, eager to share about his work or the day's activities - that says it all for me.


 
Saul M.
Aliso Viejo, CA

9/30/2015

My Wife and I went to Robin Hood Montessori on 9/18/15 for our second visit with the owners and we completely love this place for our baby.
This place is super welcoming, feels like going to a good friends house and not like a sterile doctors office. We had an opportunity to see this school in action and it truly warmed our hearts to see the babies and toddlers being cared for as we want for our baby.
Robin Hood is very flexible and accommodating with regards to the days being attended and actually allow less than 5 days a week as many don't and only want 5 days a week.
My wife and I got tour a couple of other Montessori's and they we OK but it seemed that they were more concerned about your tuition and they were very bland and boring inside.
We can't wait for our baby to be born and we feel very confident that Robin Hood Montessori will be the best decision for our baby.

I am doing this again as I feel this deserves to be posted.


 
Bahareh P.
Aliso Viejo, CA

8/13/2015

My son started at Robin Hood Montessori in 2011 and considering he was our first baby we were really nervous about leaving him in someone else's care. However, after searching and interviewing tons of daycares we found RHM to be a perfect fit for our little man!
We were very impressed and pleased with the neatness and the care each kid received and all the wonderful feedback I got from the parents I met. Ramona who is the director of the school spent a lot of time with us and had a smile on her face the entire time and never rushed us through any of our meetings.
Unfortunately, a year later we had to move away to Henderson, NV for my husband's job and of course our biggest worry was to take our son out of a place that felt like second home to him and find another daycare that was up to our standards. We started the entire process of researching and interviewing all over again and decided to put him at a school which was known to be one of the best schools in the area...WELL at this point our standards were too high and we were spoiled by how well he was taken care of at RHM. I definitely didn't feel the love, cleanliness or caring when he walked in the door; he was just another number entering the classroom.
My husband's project was supposed to last for 5 years but considering I was a few months pregnant we decided to make the right decision for our family and move back to Orange County as we refused to have our children in such a crappy school system!
Throughout the time we were away, Ramona never wavered to stay in touch and always asked about how we were all doing and that meant the world to us. We finally moved back to Orange County and of course went straight to RHM to enroll him :) Ramona and Mr. Klymko AKA Mister welcomed us with open arms even though there was a huge waiting list and made sure our little munchkin's transition went very smoothly!
My son is now in Kindergarten and my daughter is 17 months old and goes to the same school as her big brother. I feel so good when I drop her off and to see how happy she gets to be there. I love how she opens her arms and runs to Mrs. Cheree or when she says Mrs. Marjan's name (Even at home) and giggles when she sees Mrs. Maryam #1 and #2:)
Mrs. Mirnezam also has been there for many years and she treats all the children as she would treat her own kids with tons of love and discipline if needed.
RHM and all the staff have become second family to us and I know my son will do an amazing job once he starts first grade because of the vast array of knowledge he gains at this school.
Thank you RHM for caring and loving my children and always keeping us informed about their progress and behavior to make sure we are all on the same page and raising successful, caring and outstanding human beings!


 
Roxann D.
Mission Viejo, CA
 
8/13/2015

Robin Hood is by far the most AMAZING school you can choose for your child(ren). Our journey over the past 4 years has exceeded our expectations beyond our belief and we are exceptionally pleased with the decision we made in choosing Robin Hood Montessori for our daughter.  Transitioning our daughter from a loving in-home daycare and choosing a school/learning environment (not a daycare) was extremely stressful because we wanted to be sure we were making the right decision, so we did quite a bit of research. We also did not want an ordinary school. We wanted a school that was unique and out of the box. We didn't want to worry about the well-being of our daughter since this would be the place she spent the majority of the day during the week. It was important to find a school with teachers that would have her best interest at heart, be clean and safe, and mentally challenging. We not only found all these things at Robin Hood, but so much more. We found a family.  Our journey started with us spending another day touring many Montessori schools and traditional daycare facilities. We had strong feelings of discouragement and frustration as we went from one school to the next because they were dirty, unorganized, no lesson plan, etc. We decided to finish the day visiting one last school which was RHM. We nervously rang the doorbell because we didn't have an appointment (and shocked because there was a doorbell unlike all of the other schools we visited and was able to walk straight onto the premises with no security measures). We were quickly greeted by Mrs. Klymko's, Teaching Director/Owner, warm and welcoming smile. We mentioned that we didn't have an appointment, but in the area touring schools. Mrs. Klymko cordially invited us into her office with no hesitation. After getting past the foyer, and having that first glimpse of the classroom, we were stunned by the cleanliness and organization. Robin Hood Montessori was PEFCEFT and brought a smile to our faces. The weight had been lifted because it was evidence that we had found a gem we would soon call our 2nd home. It was even clearer after speaking with Mrs. Klymko that this would be our school of choice. Not only did she wow us with the appearance and upkeep of the school, but we were captivated by her professionalism, passion for education, and ability to see in her eyes and hear in her voice the love for all children past and present. Besides your child receiving an education far superior to "ANY" school, Mrs. Klymko teaches kindness, love, respect, cleanliness, and how to live by example. These values are major, if I may emphasize. And, RHM is not a daycare, but a loving school environment that gives your child an educational head start. The ability to have your child educated and loved by Mrs. Klymko's is like winning the teacher jackpot.  She should win the Nobel Prize Award for outstanding teacher. RHM provides clear expectations, and is the perfect balance of structure and discipline that your child needs to succeed in life. The school is well-managed by a caring and loving staff which has helped our daughter grow academically as well as socially and emotionally. The kindergarten graduates finish at 1st or 2nd grade level, if not higher. It's astonishing to watch Mrs. Klymko work her magic and set the foundation for each child's educational success. We were told that our daughter would be able to pick up a dictionary and read it by the age of 5. We definitely were believers because we saw it with prior graduates, but needed to witness it for ourselves and with our own child. We are still amazed at how our daughter has advanced and grown over the past 4 years. We are very fortunate and proud of her success, but sad to have to depart. It's not the end of our journey, but we are making room for other family to join and experience all the greatness we have.   If you choose Robin Hood Montessori, it is the best decision you'll be making for your child. You can rest assured that your child is in a safe and loving environment and will receive and outstanding education. We appreciate Mrs. Klymko and staff for taking a strong stance to protect our children. You cannot never be too overly cautious when it comes to your child, so thank you to my Robin Hood Montessori family for you watching over all our babies and making RHM a safe school.  Mrs. Klymko is a saint and we'll be indebted to her for a lifetime for all that she has done and continues to do.  Much love,  The Newell-Dixson Family

 
 
Teri R.
Ladera Ranch, CA
 
8/13/2015

This preschool is the best around.  We researched several schools in the area and found Robin Hood to be the best fit for our daughter, and we will also be starting our second child there next year.  As a teacher, I can tell you that if you want an environment that will prepare your child for elementary school and provide the structure that all toddlers need, this is the place for you.  Allow me to address some concerns of other reviewers: 1.  Robin Hood is SAFE.  Your child will under no circumstances be in harm's way or EVER come home dirty.  That is why people are not allowed to enter the school on the spur of the moment.  State regulations require a code to enter the school and if you are not a current parent, you are required to have an appointment for the safety of the children.  Many people are not aware of the regulations the state puts on schools that teach children under five.  Regulations are even more strict for infants, which is why it is hard to find a Montessori school with an infant program.  Most schools won't bother with it, but Robin Hood goes the extra mile to provide a safe and nurturing environment for children as young as six weeks old.  2.  The structured environment (including the guidelines for lunches, etc.) are designed to teach children to respect themselves, their bodies, and each other.  "Play time" is scheduled at appropriate times outside, which is why when you enter the school during "work time" you will find a calm and peaceful environment (and might I add, children CHOOSE the work they do).  The music being played in the background is all part of the curriculum.  Each month the children are exposed to a different composer, such as Mozart, Vivaldi, and Bach.  I'm not sure why anyone would call this "weird" or see it as something children should not be exposed to. 3.  This school is a traditional, European, Montessori program.  Many schools in the area claim to be Montessori, but they are not.  Cartoon characters, for example, are not part of a Montessori education.  They have plenty of time for those things at home, as we all know.  All of the teachers are Montessori trained, and the directors were trained and are from Europe.  It does not get any better or more authentic than Robin Hood. I have been a teacher for fifteen years, and I am confident my children will be well prepared for elementary school when they go into first grade.  My daughter is constantly praised for her manners and excellent behaviors when we are out in public, and it is all because of what she is learning at Robin Hood and how we support it at home.  I don't know any parent that wouldn't appreciate a well behaved child in a restaurant!  My daughter says "please" and "thank you" without prompting, she enjoys eating healthy foods.  She is a well rounded, happy child, all because we chose Robin Hood.

 
 
Irina C.
Ladera Ranch, CA
 
8/12/2015

My children have been enrolled at Robin Hood Montessori for over 2 years and I wanted to share our experience with all families that are looking for a great school to start educating their children..  I strongly recommend everyone to go take the tour of RHM.. After we checked out a kindergarten and we were sickened by the amount of dust there was in the carpet and how many (very used and old) toys were laying on the floor, I met a mommy in the park, who recommended us to go see RHM.. I still remember the first day when we went there, we were mesmerized by the sparkling clean facility, where all the tiny things were in a perfect order.. Then we got to meet Mrs. Klymko, and with her warm smile and sweet kindness, she went straight to our hearts.. We immediately knew we found our extended family over there and we could rest assured that our children are loved and given the best care and education.  I think that at this young age, children need to be closely kept under observation and loved and encouraged to discover their abilities.. These years will define their personality later on and we couldn't be more grateful to all the teachers at RHM for all their hard work and patience to always be there for them.. I look at the graduates from the past couple of years and all of them, with no exception, they are confident, very smart, polite and loving ( they always shake hands and give the teachers a hug before they leave for the day :) I have friends who are saying that at their school, children who are being pushed, yelled or who knows what else, are left alone to handle their problem on their own... Then we wonder why they end up bullying and being mean to each other or not well mannered?!  Of course the child who bit needed to be let go if he didn't understand that it is not okay to have that type of behavior.. I would definitely not want to see that my boys are learning to express their feelings in that way.. Or the intruding lady who rushed in and disrupted the classroom activities.. Of course she had to be asked to leave immediately.. We really don't want to put our children's safety at any risk, do we?! We will go and thank the director for the immediate actions they took in these isolated cases. :) I honestly wish there were more teachers like Mrs. Klymko or Mrs. Mirnezam!! Their dedicated work and unconditional love are inspiring to all of us and we are beyond grateful for the tremendous care and excellent education they are providing to our children every day. I truly believe that they are helping us raise better people!  With love and gratitude,  The Ciobanu Family :)
 
 
 
Janus Capital L.
Newport Beach, CA
   
7/21/2015

I'm giving Robin Hood Montessori (RHM) 5 stars because my 3 children benefitted immensely from the experience. All 3 are excellent students because of the RHM experience and, even more importantly, are respectful and kind due to the RHM experience. This is NOT a half-hearted, clock watching daycare. If that's what you are looking for, this isn't for you. RHM is a team of dedicated, kind individuals that actually care about your child and work hard to prepare your child for academic and personal success. I once heard one of the owners say they are like the water that nourishes the seed that grows into a beautiful plant. I absolutely agree. I have 3 examples of just that! Would recommend RHM to anyone!!!  Keep up the great work!!

 
 
Alex R.
Mission Viejo, CA

8/6/2012
Prior to enrolling our child in Robin Hood Montessori, I spoke to the parents of children who are currently attending and to those whose children had attended in the past. One of the reasons we decided to go with Robin Hood was that I repeatedly heard from parents that their child thrived under the tutelage of the staff. Since our child has been enrolled, we have seen this first hand. When our child was having trouble with a subject, the teacher tried many different ways to approach the subject until she found the one that worked. We are impressed with the individual time spent with our child. Now we can't stop our child in this subject. The enthusiasm the staff brings to the learning process is priceless. The parents, teachers and children at this school are kind, caring people and you will be welcomed into the group.
 
 
 

Mariah H.
Mission Viejo, CA
 
4/22/2012

My daughter has thrived and blossomed in this environment and LOVES to attend school. Her "work" fills her with such confidence and pride, and I can appreciate the academic progress she is making through the teacher's constant feedback about her daily activities. The staff at this school is respectful and attentive to every single person that comes in their door, it is amazing. The quality of care and attention to detail and love for teaching is obvious the minute you walk in. After touring about 8-10 preschools, this was the first and only school my daughter felt comfortable in as soon as we set foot in the door. She was a shy 2 1/2 year old girl, yet she immediately held the teacher's hand of her own free will and connected with the teacher and environment. To me, that was priceless. She obviously was just as comfortable with all we were seeing at this school, as was I. I can drop off my daughter with total peace of mind that she is well taken care of, loved, respected, and of course, taught using the best quality materials and most interesting curriculum in a warm, peaceful, yet fun environment.
 
 
 
Daniela M.
Mission Viejo, CA

2/9/2012

Our overall experience with Robin Hood exceeded our expectations. Prior to choosing to work with Robin Hood we toured several Montessori schools in the area. We love Robin Hood for its originality. We respect the cohesiveness of the relationship between school and home. We can honestly say that our girl has been drenched in love, understanding, knowledge and social awareness.

 
 

Jennifer Gravley

12/07/2014

Both of my daughters graduated from RHM. My older one started at the age of 2 and my youngest at 6 months. Now that they are in public school we are starting to see the benefits of the early education RHM provided. Both of our daughters have received achievement awards in language and reading. They both are receiving excellent marks on their report cards and their teachers love them. We are constantly receiving praise on how well our children behave in public and are respectful to others. They both attended RHM from 7am to 6pm Monday through Friday so they were honestly with their teachers more than with us. The teachers take care of all the children as if they were their own. We would recommend this school to any parent that is serious about have their child in an environment that teaches in such a special way.

 
 
Elena Vasilescu

11/015/2014

Highly recommended!! This is not the standard “cookie cutter” school!

I came across Robin Hood Montessori 6 ½ years ago after carefully touring and interviewing most daycare centers and preschools between Irvine and Mission Viejo for my oldest son who was 7 months at the time. This school stood out from the bunch as one of a kind and it was definitely love at first sight! None of the other schools my husband and I looked at came even close in academics, cleanliness, dedication and one-on-one personalized attention as this school did. In addition, this school encourages healthy nutrition and teaches the children about healthy eating habits. Our children eat only organic food that they bring from home and the staff always was very supportive and respectful of this.

The teachers are firm but loving, with great attention to detail for all aspects of life. This guided our son to discover respect, honesty, independence, leadership, neatness and compassion, just to name a few... Their program is very carefully designed to satisfy children’s natural tendency to imitate, become independent, self-confident while persevering and solving problems. Usually the children who graduate from this school are well ahead of their peers when they start 1st grade. Ramona, the owner of the school, has always proved to be a great partner for us, as parents, that listened and guided us through any rough patches. During our oldest son kindergarten year, she helped us choose a new school that continued the academic foundation he got so far in a similar manner, and we couldn’t be happier with the outcome.

Our youngest son just turned 2, and will be starting there beginning with January. Throughout the 2nd half of this year, Ramona and the staff were very kind and loving in helping us with occasional child care for him and slowly help him transition into the school program with the least emotional distress possible. This school is an absolutely wonderful place to learn and grow!!


 
 
Xinzi Tao

11/07/2014

I have to give this school 5 stars! :)
My son was graduated from the excellent Kindergarten program, and his learning ability and good habit gained from Robin Hood Montessori made him the best student at his new school.
Maybe to some of the parents, this school looks like has its own rule - but I should say, the careful teachers there are 100% dedicated, and it is a lovely place.
I still have my daughter there, and I suggest visit and judge by yourself - you may like or dislike it, but to me, it is the one I am looking for.


 
 
Cristian Ciobanu

09/11/2014

This place is amazing, Wonderful, careful teachers and the owners are 100% dedicated. I have both my sons attending this school and never had any problems. I suggest paying them a visit and judge for your self as this is not a product or service you buy by review. Note that they have a quite long waiting list so you might want to allow sufficient time for your registration.




Bahareh Maleki-Parvin

12/07/2012

It took my husband and I a very long time to find a right fit for our son and a place that we could trust teaching and caring for him as much as we would have. At one point this idea seemed impossible until we met Ramona and Friedhelm, the owners of the Robin Hood Montessori. This lovely couple and their ENTIRE staff are the most wonderful people I have ever met and we couldn’t be happier to leave our son with such trustworthy people and felt confident that every single one of them will give him the love needed for him not to miss his mommy and daddy.
When he was an infant Mrs. Hendessi cared for him as if he was her own son and every time I dropped him off I left with a peace of mind knowing my son is in great hands. Once he joined the toddler room, Mrs. Mirnezam, Ms. Cole, Mrs. Beall and Mrs. McCall continued doing the same and made sure my little one is well taken care of and was given tons of attention.
Now due to moving to a different state we unfortunately have so say good-bye to our Montessori family. It’s much needed to mention that throughout this process they’ve been nothing but supportive and made it so easy for us by being flexible and understanding and offering to help us find a right school for him…I call this a sincere and a genuine caring! I must say that one of the hardest part of this move is to take my son away from his favorite place and his favorite people.
There are so much more to say about how amazing this program and RHM have been but for the sake of time I’d just like to thank Mr. and Mrs. Klymko for the wonderful, neat and loving environment they’ve created and for hiring the most qualified staff to care for our children. I’ll always remember you and what you’ve done for my family and recommend RHM to everyone I know!


 
 

Marisa S.
Mission Viejo, CA

4/17/2012
 
Robin Hood Montessori is the best thing that happened to my child. This is one unique school where the focus is on the child itself - making the child grow as a confident, humble, educated and loving individual ready to take up the challenges ahead, a recipe that is required for every child. The child is given the right kind of attention and knowledge based on the child's ability and nature. The staff is respectful, loving, humble, supportive and extremely kind. Robin Hood has the best mixture of multi-cultural parents, teachers and children and it is amazing how we all speak the same language - a language of friendship. And finally, the teacher student ratio - well, there are those big named schools which boast of a low teacher student ratio, which surprisingly is the same as Robin Hood, but fail to deliver in the child's growth. ROBIN HOOD ROCKS!!!

 
 
by love this school

03/13/2010

My son has been going to this school for 2 years now. Ever since we met the owner and teachers at this school we were impressed with how much individual attention is given not only to my son, but to all children and in the same way. When I ask my son "what did you do at school today" his eyes start to shine and all I hear is: "I learned about a new role model and artist and mommy I love my school and friends and teachers and I want to be the best role model". His learning progress impresses us every day and we are so very proud of him and his desire to be a good person. Thank you, Robin Hood!

 
 
by Proud mommy of 1 son

01/20/2010

This school is a blessing!!!...founders are very loving and caring as well as all the teachers are amazing....My 2.5 yr. old son just loves his school and can't wait to go to school every morning...child learns a lot of manners and discipline and becomes very independent......i see a huge change in his personality....you can never go wrong by sending your child to this school!!!!!

 
 
by Molly

05/30/2009

Love, love, love this school!!!! I was not very sure about the location first! But don't let that discourage or fool you! Inside you will find the most lovely and homy place you could ever envision! Not only warm but SOOO clean. I have toured many schools and am impressed with everything. Before I enrolled my son, I sat in for an observation and found myself in the most precious world - where children scrub and polish and serve you cheese. Very polite and well manered children! Most loving teachers! We are very happy to have found this place!

 
 

by Jen R.

09/27/2008

The reviews we read about this school helped us tremendously with our search. We were looking for The school where teachers observed what our daughter enjoyed and needed for a safe, fun and independent growth. The director took so much time explaining the school's philosophy; no other school has done that! We observed the classrooms in the mornings and in the afternoons and found the daily schedule to be very organized and structured, yet fun. Our daughter loves her new school, teachers and friends and we feel very blessed.

 
 
by indira

07/07/2008

We tried very hard to reach them under the posted phone number. Their new phone number is (949)364 6342. We found their website very informative and helpful!!!!! After finally reaching them we understand they just moved to Mission Viejo and have already updated their information with Yahoo but these changes take time. The plaza where they are located is under major renovations and construction. Once you pass that you will find an amazing and warm place inside. Greatly renovated classrooms, very clean and cute bathrooms. Impressive!!! Very professional and caring staff members. We are happy we tried so hard to find them and decided to join this new program.




by 4children

05/20/2008

Our overall experience with Robin Hood Montessori School exceeded our expectations. Prior to choosing to work with Robin Hood we toured several Montessori Schools in the area. We love Robin Hood for its originality. We respect the cohesiveness of the relationship between school and home. We can honestly say that our child has been drenched in love, understanding, knowledge and social awareness.




by JOYOUS

03/08/2008

We toured this school and are extremely excited to have been selected for their waiting list. The tour was very impressive; the director takes so much time to explain every step in their teaching.
Make sure you decide fast as they have limited capacity and LONG waiting list. They conduct several interviews with the parents and your child has a trial day - GREAT!!! as it gives you the opportunity to see how comfortable your child feels around new friends and teachers. The school is very quality oriented - good manners and discipline are a must!! This is not a daycare!! The school is very pleasant, peaceful and makes you want to become child again and join preschool.




by supportive parents

03/06/2008

When you are looking for preschools you will notice the various approaches to teaching children from child-led-play-bases to traditional teacher-led instruction. Our attitude towards academics in preschool changed dramatically when we started at Robin Hood Montessori School. This school sets foundation for the love of learning. Our son has found joy in learning and looks forward to going to school every day. Our son has developed an inquisitive mind which drives him to explore the world around him. We have been looking for a place where the children are given the love to learn and become an active part of their own learning - and we found it. Thank you for your efforts and passion for teaching.




by Love this school

03/06/2008

Wonderful school, wonderful teacher, wonderful philosophy! If you don't believe it, go check it out! You will not be disappointed, it is an excellent school. They are a true Montessori school, practicing the Montessori method as it should be done. If you want your child to learn from a well-rounded curriculum, this is it. The topics covered each month include art, human values, community role models, geography, among many others. The staff is professional, kind, warm, and dedicated. My child amazes me with the things she is learning and looks forward to school every day!




by Aarti

03/05/2008

What a big difference this school has made in my child's life! My child thrives in this structured and loving environment. I love their cultural curriculum and the universal approach of our world. My child receives so much attention and after talking with other parents I realized that each and every other child in the classroom receives the same level of individual attention. Great organization and fabulous communication with the administration! 
We highly recommend this school!




Happy Parent 

03/04/08 

Robinhood Montessori is the best thing that happened to my child. This is one unique school where the focus is on the child itself - making the child grow as a confident, humble, educated and loving individual ready to take up the challenges ahead, a recipe that is required for every child. The child is given the right kind of attention and knowledge based on the child's ability and nature. The staff is respectful, loving, humble, supportive and extremely kind. Robinhood has the best mixture of multi-cultural parents, teachers and children and it is amazing how we all speak the same language - a language of friendship. And finally, the teacher student ratio - well, there are those big named schools which boast of a low teacher student ratio, which surprisingly is the same as Robinhood, but fail to deliver in the child's growth. ROBINHOOD ROCKS!!!




Another Happy Parent

03/05/08 

Prior to enrolling our child in Robin Hood Montessori, I spoke to the parents of children who are currently attending and to those who's children had attended in the past. One of the reasons we decided to go with Robin Hood was that I repeatedly heard from parents that their child thrived under the tutelage of the staff. Since our child has been enrolled, we have seen this first hand. When our child was having trouble with a subject, the teacher tried many different ways to approach the subject until she found the one that worked. We are impressed with the individual time spent with our child. Now we can't stop our child in this subject. The enthusiasm the staff brings to the learning process is priceless. As for the parents being unfriendly, it is always hard being the "new" person, but if you give it time, I think you will realize that the parents, teachers and children at this school are kind, caring people and you will be welcomed into the group.




Love this school

03/06/08 

My daughter has thrived and blossomed in this environment and LOVES to attend school. Her "work" fills her with such confidence and pride, and I can appreciate the academic progress she is making through the teacher's constant feedback about her daily activities. The staff at this school is respectful and attentive to every single person that comes in their door, it is amazing. The quality of care and attention to detail and love for teaching is obvious the minute you walk in. After touring about 8-10 preschools, this was the first and only school my daughter felt comfortable in as soon as we set foot in the door. She was a shy 2 1/2 year old girl, yet she immediately held the teacher's hand of her own free will and connected with the teacher and environment. To me, that was priceless. She obviously was just as comfortable with all we were seeing at this school, as was I. I can drop off my daughter with total peace of mind that she is well taken care of, loved, respected, and of course, taught using the best quality materials and most interesting curriculum in a warm, peaceful, yet fun environment.




just happy parent

03/06/08 

Absolutely not true.I would recommend to read more about The Montessori School System.We were seaching for school where our child will have fun from working and learning.We were not looking for the day care school at all.All our expectations we have found in Robin Hood Montessory School.The teacher has wonderfull educational background.She absolutly loves what she is doing-teaching children,treat them with respect,paying attention for every single child.We are very happy having our child in Robinhood Montessori school.The school is perfect!!!




Thank Heaven for This School!

03/07/08 

We started sending our child to Robin Hood in January, and have never met such a group of lovely people! The staff is so caring and so dedicated to giving each of their students the most individualized and impacting education you could hope for. In teaching children to be responsible for themselves, the staff are not turning the kids into little janitors, they are teaching them INTEGRITY, something that is in short supply in most schools today. In a couple of short months, our child had learned so much and overcome (those oh so difficult three year old) behavior issues. We have been so positively amazed by what we have seen with this school and it's staff- they just care so much, and are so professional! Our child even gets upset on weekends, when she can't go. As for the other parents, they all have been so friendly.




a Local User

08/03/2007

HEAVEN SENT MONTESSORI PRESCHOOL!! A++++: We LOVE this school! Our family has been through several preschools (we have 3 children) and out of all the schools I have researched and visited (I have researched many schools including the UC Irvine preschool programs) I have not been so impressed as I was with Robin Hood! The teachers are EXTREMELY professional & courteous. I felt very comfortable leaving my daughter there and she confirmed my feelings by letting me know that she also felt comfortable. The environment is very beautiful, clean and well maintained (I am extremely ANAL when it comes to cleanliness and hygiene) and this place blew me away in comparison to other preschools I have observed! This is a structured environment so the children must be very respectful of each other and learn to be polite. They will only accept children into the program who are potty trained. These are policies which I support 100%! My daughter has never been happier! This is a great Montessori preschool w/a great enriched academic program!!