Robin Hood Montessori School
Robin Hood Montessori School
  • © 2019 Robin Hood Montessori 0

Robin Hood Montessori School

Testimonials
Dustin and Lisa Larson
San Juan Capistrano, 2018

We couldn't be more grateful for the for experience our children had at Robinhood under the care of The Klymko's and the caring teaching staff. While discipline and structure guided their days, fun was infused to teach our children the right balance. Our kids graduated from Robinhood this past summer and started at their new school today and my husband I could not help but give thanks to Robinhood for being a pillar in their foundation. Thank you, Robinhood! So grateful! We miss you.



Atosa Kaviani
Irvine, 2018

I would give this place more stars if possible.  As a parent, I am a harsh critic of any school I tour and I usually avoid writing reviews. But I feel like I should share the great feeling I got from this place. Unfortunately, I find nowadays it is very difficult to find people who truly care for others and not for their money. This is a rare gem and so I felt they should be appreciated. I took a tour of this school after I had been to about 10 other Montessori and non-Montessori schools in OC. I was very impressed with how different this place was compared to the other schools. While in other places the tour would take 10 minutes maximum and I had to deal with cold-mannered directors, in this place Ramona, the director took about 1hr to go over her school philosophy and make sure it matched what I was looking for. She was very warm and well-mannered, and very knowledgeable. The place was SUPER clean, and still she said it is not clean enough for her. All staff were very friendly. Everything was neat and tidy.  Apart from the cleanliness of the place, this school felt more like a HOME to me than any of the other schools I have been to; they all felt like a business to me. I truly admired the level of care Ramona showed talking about children and what she wants to teach them and how she does that. It showed her true love for the children, something I did not notice in any of the other schools. It seemed to me that this was not a business to her, but as she put it herself " it was her child". Even though I live in Irvine and my son is very difficult in a car seat, I was willing to take my son there b/c I knew I would have peace of mind that he is being cared for by people that truly want to be there and truly care for my kid. Unfortunately, because of how amazing this place is, there was no immediate spots for my child and I am not able to take him to this amazing school. I wish I had placed him on the waiting list earlier.  Now I will have a difficult job finding a place for my son, because now I have seen the most perfect place and finding a place to match will be impossible, anywhere will be a downgrade to this place.



Setara Guajardo
Mission Viejo, 2017

The day Robin Hood had an opening for my daughter to be enrolled into the sunshine room, was the day my family experienced the biggest blessing! Unfortunately prior to the opening at Robin Hood, we had two horrible in-home daycare experiences after we thought we had vetted the caregiver to the best of our ability. For months, we picked up our daughter from the in-home daycare where she had been crying all day. It was awful.
Today, I tell my family and friends that my 20 month old daughter thinks Robin Hood is her family, and we are just her caregivers. My daughter looks forward to going to Robin Hood every single day- I watch her run to the door and greet her teachers with a hug. We pick her up, and she is all smiles- happy and healthy. Now let me dive into her development since she has attended Robin Hood (she started in August 2016). She has interest in animals, books and drawings. She does not need tablets, phones and screen time to be entertained, rather she loves her books and animal figures. She is social, polite and loving- these are all attributes she has developed at Robin Hood.
My husband and I are constantly complimented on how well mannered she is for a toddler and we always respond with, "We can't take the credit, she attends an amazing Montessori." The toddlers at Robin Hood are more well mannered than adults I come across in public places- it's pretty impressive!
The Staff is absolutely amazing- hands down, the most loving, kind, patient Teachers I have witnessed. They will wave hello to you even if they are in far distance and every teacher knows your name even if your child is not in their classroom. We are so proud to say Robin Hood is our family, it is truly a privilege and honor to have our daughter attend a school with such great, respectful and academically/socially well rounded environment. We never have to question the safety or well being of my child there, we have never been at such ease. Thank you Robin Hood, for taking such good care of our loved ones! I wish I could rate this review more than 5 stars, we are SO lucky to have our daughter in your school!



 
Nicole Nelsen
Ladera Ranch, 2016

Best learning environment for our two boys to find themselves and explore the world around them. Robin Hood has become our home away from home quite literally, because we consistently relocate across the country with my job. The staff provides patient, attentive concern to each individual child to find their moments of brilliance as they discover their strengths. We are relocating again away from Robin Hood, and our saddest moment on this move will be saying goodbye to the school where our sons grew to become the individuals they are today. If you are looking for care and love within an environment that has been meticulously planned and executed, Robin Hood is the only place you need visit. Ramona and Mariam have become family to us, and we will never lose touch as we continue to explore the US on our journeys.


 
Heather Fabregas
Aliso Viejo, 2017

Robin Hood Montessori is our safe haven. Balancing a family and a career is challenging, but knowing that your children are good hands, excited to go to school, talk about their friends and teachers at home and want to return to school as soon as you pick them up...You know you found their home away from home. It makes the balance easy. The classroom setups are precious and organized. The cleanliness is outstanding. The daily routine is remarkable. As a first time parent searching for childcare, how do you know you found the right place? One, Mrs. Klymko sent pictures of our six month old son throughout the first day (which puts any worries to rest) and two, upon pick up your child is excited to see you, hugs you, and then turns around with their arms out reaching for their teacher. You know that is trust and comfort. We cannot wait for our second child to begin her journey at RHM.


 
Jeanne Burnett
Laguna Hills, 2016

Today my second son graduated from RHM's kindergarten. We've been with the school for 6 years, since my eldest was 2, and the school has been good to us. We've met great friends and teachers there. They've taught my boys to be loving and kind, to be confident and respectful, and the academics can't be beat. My oldest has just tested into the GATE program at his elementary school and I am sure that it is due in part to the nurturing environment and the love of learning that they have given both my children. It's a tiny school that doesn't cater to the lowest common denominator. Expect your child to be pushed to do and be his best at all times. It might not be a good fit for everyone but I believe it was a good fit for us. Both my kids did well and I have confidence that they will continue to excel socially and academically. I truly believe in the Montessori way of teaching and RHM stays true to Maria Montessori's values and ideals.


 
Xinxi Tao
Ladera Ranch, 2015

I have to give this school 5 stars! :) My son was graduated from the excellent Kindergarten program, and his learning ability and good habit gained from Robin Hood Montessori made him the best student at his new school. Maybe to some of the parents, this school looks like has its own rule - but I should say, the careful teachers there are 100% dedicated, and it is a lovely place. I still have my daughter there, and I suggest visit and judge by yourself - you may like or dislike it, but to me, it is the one I am looking for.


 
Teri Ramirez
Ladera Ranch, 2014

This school is absolutely wonderful. I have been sending my daughter there since she was five and a half months old and she actually doesn't want to go home at the end of the day. The staff sees all of the children as their own and would do anything for each one of them. The school is spotless and well maintained. Each year, the staff works tirelessly to flip out the curriculum and make everything new for the children. The owners have literally put their lives into this school and would do anything for you (including calling your child on the weekend to praise them for something they did well in school). They have set the bar high and maintained a true Montessori format. The state is ABSOLUTELY NEVER in there unless it is for a regular annual inspection. There are no marks against them, and they are very careful about who may come into the school unannounced (wouldn't you be if you were in charge of 51 children under six?!?!?!?). When I was pregnant my husband and I looked at several schools and Robin Hood was by far our first choice. Students who graduate from Robin Hood start first grade well ahead of their peers. I'm a teacher so I know what I'm talking about!


 
Cristian Ciobanu
Ladera Ranch, 2015

This place is amazing, Wonderful, careful teachers and the owners are 100% dedicated. I have both my sons attending this school and never had any problems. I suggest paying them a visit and judge for your self as this is not a product or service you buy by review. Note that they have a quite long waiting list so you might want to allow sufficient time for your registration.


 
Elena Vasilescu
Aliso Viejo, 2015

Highly recommended!! This is not the standard “cookie cutter” school! I came across Robin Hood Montessori 6 ½ years ago after carefully touring and interviewing most daycare centers and preschools between Irvine and Mission Viejo for my oldest son who was 7 months at the time. This school stood out from the bunch as one of a kind and it was definitely love at first sight! None of the other schools my husband and I looked at came even close in academics, cleanliness, dedication and one-on-one personalized attention as this school did. In addition, this school encourages healthy nutrition and teaches the children about healthy eating habits. Our children eat only organic food that they bring from home and the staff always was very supportive and respectful of this. The teachers are firm but loving, with great attention to detail for all aspects of life. This guided our son to discover respect, honesty, independence, leadership, neatness and compassion, just to name a few... Their program is very carefully designed to satisfy children’s natural tendency to imitate, become independent, self-confident while persevering and solving problems. Usually the children who graduate from this school are well ahead of their peers when they start 1st grade. Ramona, the owner of the school, has always proved to be a great partner for us, as parents, that listened and guided us through any rough patches. During our oldest son kindergarten year, she helped us choose a new school that continued the academic foundation he got so far in a similar manner, and we couldn’t be happier with the outcome. Our youngest son just turned 2, and will be starting there beginning with January. Throughout the 2nd half of this year, Ramona and the staff were very kind and loving in helping us with occasional child care for him and slowly help him transition into the school program with the least emotional distress possible. This school is an absolutely wonderful place to learn and grow!!


 
Sabrina Grioni
Ladera Ranch, 2016

My oldest daughter started at Robin Hood 3 years ago and is now in kindergarten. I was 7 months pregnant with my second child and had just moved to Mission Viejo from New York when I first visited the school. Ramona immediately made me feel at home. My second daughter started 1 year ago and I could not be happier. Both of my children have flourished and grown tremendously. I have not only found a great school for my children but also found a lifelong friendship with Ramona and Friedhelm. If you are wanting a school that is clean, structured and committed to your child's well being then this is the place for you. They are very passionate about their jobs and go above and beyond to make sure my children are having a great educational experience. My children never want to miss school and are always looking forward to going to school.


 
Jason Boss
Ladera Ranch, 2016

My wife and I have been sending our now 2 1/2 year-old son to RHM since he was 9 months old and it is one of the best decisions we ever made. We initially chose RHM because of the developmental programs and mentoring (children mentoring other children) system it implements, and because of the multiple cameras throughout the school that put our mind at ease. However, we've come to see RHM for much more than that. It is our second home and the owners Ramona and Friedhelm, and the many teachers are family to us. When my son was hospitalized in October, they were there the first day he could take visitors and my son's face lit up when he saw them and his teacher that came to visit. Even after being released, they welcomed him and his mom back so that he could be implemented back in slowly while at the same time continue to feel at home with his friends and teachers. Our son's development, not only mentally but socially, physically, and emotionally, has grown leaps and bounds and when he is around children not from RHM that are his same age, we see a notable difference. At 2 1/2 years old, he already knows his ABCs, to count in both English and Spanish, and why certain things are done the way they are. We recently attended the school's habitual open house. We watched as our son was excited to show us what he has learned and why certain things go together the way they do. His excitement and love for learning is a credit to RHM and its staff. We love RHM and wouldn't have him go to school anywhere else. I used the word "school" because that is what this is. This is not a daycare or a typical preschool where the kids are managed and watched. They develop real-life skills and learning that will be with them for the rest of their lives. But even more, we as parents have learned so much from our son's learning and from the people at RHM, who are never afraid to offer advise, recommendations, or even analysis of things to do at home; all of which reinforce what he learns every day. If you are considering sending your child to any school, RHM is it. You and your child will be so blessed if you do.


 
Dovile Castillo
Aliso Viejo, 2015

My baby boy (now almost 7y) and baby girl 4y started here at 2y. Like all new parents I was very nervous to leave my firstborn with anybody. So finding the school I liked and trusted was a key. But no matter how much you read, it has to FEEL right, and Robin Hood Montessori did. Although it was the furthest school from us that I looked into, now that I know, I would drive even further for it. You probably read all the other positive reviews about it and it's all true. All of us RHM parents talk about how wonderful our kids are turning out and what great care they get. It's a very warm and cozy environment. All families are great friends, and it’s such a melting pot! Individuality, tradition, different languages and customs are very encouraged. My kids come home speaking all kinds of languages! They all share and talk about where everyone is from. Healthy meals and nutrition are also a big deal at RHM. We pack kids lunches, but parents and kids are encouraged to choose healthier options. If your child has a different diet, the teachers are very good at helping with that, I speak from experience. Security is a high priority here. You can't just walk in and out. There's a whole procedure, but it's easy to get used to and it's there for a reason. That's why I wasn't surprised to see the review by some lady trying to force her way into the school and being denied the access. It's a small family school and teachers are busy teaching our kids. There's no time to attend to strange people. And also might not be safe for our kids. Everybody had to make an appointment to see the school, it's just common sense. Mrs.Klymko is a woman with a big heart for anyone, but she is a lioness when at school protecting her cubs. And thank goodness for that! Mrs.Klymko is the principal as well as the teacher. And she is wonderful! She is sort of a kid whisperer :) I could write stories about her. I don't know how she does it! She tells me such details about my kids, how my daughter eats her rice and pats it with the fork, how she needs a hug and attention, just for her, when she first steps into school. For a nervous mom like me it was very comforting. You can be sure there's always a pair of eyes on your child at this place. They take their job seriously here. The crown jewel of this place, in my opinion, is the education. If you’re looking for a day care, where kids run wild screaming, it's not a place for you. It's not a day care, it's a school. Even the little ones begin to learn and respect "the work". It's a structured environment. There's time to learn and time to play (kids do get to play outside quite a bit at their big tree shaded playground). Kids learn to respect others and their work. When it's time to work everyone is quiet out of respect. Even teachers whisper, so not to disturb the concentration. Within the structure, a big freedom is encouraged. Kids are in encouraged to pick their own work. Nothing is forced onto them. And there's a ton of options and things to explore. Kids learn by example. Smaller ones watch bigger ones, bigger kids teach the little ones. It's truly amazing to see. What Mrs.Klymko created is really wonderful and rare. I never seen kids working like that. They are still funny and silly kids, but they are somehow grown up when it comes to certain things. They have a lot of respect and confidence. A big sense of pride is instilled about their work and who they are. Kids finish the kindergarten here at 1st or 2nd grade level. I'm always surprised at how much they learn. And it's not a fleeting knowledge. They really, truly learn. Due to Montessori method and Mrs. Klymko's method. I saw Montessori methods done badly. RHM is an example of an excellent implementation of Montessori methods. It's also amplified by Mrs. K special touch :) Also administration is run without a hitch by Mr. Klymko, aka Mister, who the kids just love! It’s a school, where your child's wellbeing and education are taken very seriously. I'm happy I chose Robin Hood Montessori for my babies.



Irina Gabor-Ciobanu
Ladera Ranch, 2015

My children have been enrolled at Robin Hood Montessori for over 2 years and I wanted to share our experience with all families that are looking for a great school to start educating their children.. I strongly recommend everyone to go take the tour of RHM.. After we checked out a kindergarten and we were sickened by the amount of dust there was in the carpet and how many (very used and old) toys were laying on the floor, I met a mommy in the park, who recommended us to go see RHM.. I still remember the first day when we went there, we were mesmerized by the sparkling clean facility, where all the tiny things were in a perfect order.. Then we got to meet Mrs. Klymko, and with her warm smile and sweet kindness, she went straight to our hearts.. We immediately knew we found our extended family over there and we could rest assured that our children are loved and given the best care and education. I think that at this young age, children need to be closely kept under observation and loved and encouraged to discover their abilities.. These years will define their personality later on and we couldn't be more grateful to all the teachers at RHM for all their hard work and patience to always be there for them.. I look at the graduates from the past couple of years and all of them, with no exception, they are confident, very smart, polite and loving ( they always shake hands and give the teachers a hug before they leave for the day :) I have friends who are saying that at their school, children who are being pushed, yelled or who knows what else, are left alone to handle their problem on their own... Then we wonder why they end up bullying and being mean to each other or not well mannered?! Of course the child who bit needed to be let go if he didn't understand that it is not okay to have that type of behavior.. I would definitely not want to see that my boys are learning to express their feelings in that way.. Or the intruding lady who rushed in and disrupted the classroom activities.. Of course she had to be asked to leave immediately.. We really don't want to put our children's safety at any risk, do we?! We will go and thank the director for the immediate actions they took in these isolated cases. :) I honestly wish there were more teachers like Mrs. Klymko or Mrs. Mirnezam!! Their dedicated work and unconditional love are inspiring to all of us and we are beyond grateful for the tremendous care and excellent education they are providing to our children every day. I truly believe that they are helping us raise better people! With love and gratitude, The Ciobanu Family :)



Jweinat Family
Aliso Viejo, CA

3/22/2016

When my family moved to Orange County from San Francisco our priority was to find the perfect preschool for our girls.  I have been a teacher and administrator in private education for over ten years and when I found the Robin Hood Montessori website, I was immediately impressed. I spoke to Ramona and was excited to meet with her to discuss her educational philosophy and mission. Ramona's vision and enthusiasm spreads throughout her staff and all of her students. The Robin Hood faculty maintains an extremely organized, clean, happy and loving environment that enables the children to learn and grow.  I sent my older daughter part time at first, while I stayed home with my infant. After a few months of observing the school environment, attending field trips and experiencing my daughters growth and happiness, I felt comfortable enough to send my infant to Robin Hood and go back to work again. My husband and I were able to have peace of mind when we dropped our daughters off for the day while we set off to work - and this peace is priceless.  My girls have grown to see the world with big eyes. Curious and excited to learn and develop, my girls are aware of their surroundings, empathetic to their environment, comfortable with themselves and thoughtful to others around them. This is the product of Robin Hood Montessori. Now, we are moving back to San Francisco and our only regret is that Robin Hood can't come home with us. Our girls have had such a unique experience and our family developed a community within the school.  I am so proud that we found Robin Hood and wish this experience for those who seek such an opportunity.


 
Claudia Del Valle
Aliso Viejo, CA

1/16/2016

My two children, who are now 11 and 5, have both attended RHM . I have had experience with RHM and the Klymko’s for over 9 years, and can honestly say they have given us nothing but a quality education and peace of mind as regards our children’s preschool education for all those years. My son is still attending RHM, where I have watched him blossom and gain an appetite and love for learning that is wonderful to watch. The environment is so rich and interesting for the children, and he thrives there and loves going to school. My 11-year old has certainly gained an academic and behavioral advantage which is observable to me as I navigate public school. I feel her early experiences have certainly helped her even at this stage of her education.

Mrs. Klymko is an extremely well-educated, knowledgeable, and experienced teacher, and has always been very supportive of any challenges that may present themselves along the way, whether they be in the form of speech issues for my son or even something as simple as nap time. As a parent, it is very comforting to have such support, knowledge, and advice readily available for any issue that may arise and also immediate and thorough communication with the teacher. I have always felt that my concerns and needs have been heard in a very professional, prompt manner, and that the needs of each of my children have always been met.

As I have gone through both of my children’s preschool years, I have met parents who do not enjoy or subscribe into the Montessori school method. If you are not a fan of structure, whether in learning, behavior, expectations (both parental or in your children) - it may not be the right fit for you; however, I have found that this method, and Robin Hood in particular, has provided my children with the academic and behavioral structure that they crave in their learning, and as a result, they are wonderful learners; well-rounded children who are respectful of others and display an ongoing love of learning. As an academic and personal foundation, I feel Robin Hood Montessori has provided what my children needed and met and exceeded every one of my expectations. My son is happily going to school on a daily basis, confident, eager to share about his work or the day's activities - that says it all for me.


 
Saul Moreno
Aliso Viejo, CA

9/30/2015

My Wife and I went to Robin Hood Montessori on 9/18/15 for our second visit with the owners and we completely love this place for our baby.
This place is super welcoming, feels like going to a good friends house and not like a sterile doctors office. We had an opportunity to see this school in action and it truly warmed our hearts to see the babies and toddlers being cared for as we want for our baby.
Robin Hood is very flexible and accommodating with regards to the days being attended and actually allow less than 5 days a week as many don't and only want 5 days a week.
My wife and I got tour a couple of other Montessori's and they we OK but it seemed that they were more concerned about your tuition and they were very bland and boring inside.
We can't wait for our baby to be born and we feel very confident that Robin Hood Montessori will be the best decision for our baby.

I am doing this again as I feel this deserves to be posted.


 
Bahareh Parvin
Aliso Viejo, CA

8/13/2015

My son started at Robin Hood Montessori in 2011 and considering he was our first baby we were really nervous about leaving him in someone else's care. However, after searching and interviewing tons of daycares we found RHM to be a perfect fit for our little man!
We were very impressed and pleased with the neatness and the care each kid received and all the wonderful feedback I got from the parents I met. Ramona who is the director of the school spent a lot of time with us and had a smile on her face the entire time and never rushed us through any of our meetings.
Unfortunately, a year later we had to move away to Henderson, NV for my husband's job and of course our biggest worry was to take our son out of a place that felt like second home to him and find another daycare that was up to our standards. We started the entire process of researching and interviewing all over again and decided to put him at a school which was known to be one of the best schools in the area...WELL at this point our standards were too high and we were spoiled by how well he was taken care of at RHM. I definitely didn't feel the love, cleanliness or caring when he walked in the door; he was just another number entering the classroom.
My husband's project was supposed to last for 5 years but considering I was a few months pregnant we decided to make the right decision for our family and move back to Orange County as we refused to have our children in such a crappy school system!
Throughout the time we were away, Ramona never wavered to stay in touch and always asked about how we were all doing and that meant the world to us. We finally moved back to Orange County and of course went straight to RHM to enroll him :) Ramona and Mr. Klymko AKA Mister welcomed us with open arms even though there was a huge waiting list and made sure our little munchkin's transition went very smoothly!
My son is now in Kindergarten and my daughter is 17 months old and goes to the same school as her big brother. I feel so good when I drop her off and to see how happy she gets to be there. I love how she opens her arms and runs to Mrs. Cheree or when she says Mrs. Marjan's name (Even at home) and giggles when she sees Mrs. Maryam #1 and #2:)
Mrs. Mirnezam also has been there for many years and she treats all the children as she would treat her own kids with tons of love and discipline if needed.
RHM and all the staff have become second family to us and I know my son will do an amazing job once he starts first grade because of the vast array of knowledge he gains at this school.
Thank you RHM for caring and loving my children and always keeping us informed about their progress and behavior to make sure we are all on the same page and raising successful, caring and outstanding human beings!


 
Roxann Dixson
Mission Viejo, CA
 
8/13/2015

Robin Hood is by far the most AMAZING school you can choose for your child(ren). Our journey over the past 4 years has exceeded our expectations beyond our belief and we are exceptionally pleased with the decision we made in choosing Robin Hood Montessori for our daughter.  Transitioning our daughter from a loving in-home daycare and choosing a school/learning environment (not a daycare) was extremely stressful because we wanted to be sure we were making the right decision, so we did quite a bit of research. We also did not want an ordinary school. We wanted a school that was unique and out of the box. We didn't want to worry about the well-being of our daughter since this would be the place she spent the majority of the day during the week. It was important to find a school with teachers that would have her best interest at heart, be clean and safe, and mentally challenging. We not only found all these things at Robin Hood, but so much more. We found a family.  Our journey started with us spending another day touring many Montessori schools and traditional daycare facilities. We had strong feelings of discouragement and frustration as we went from one school to the next because they were dirty, unorganized, no lesson plan, etc. We decided to finish the day visiting one last school which was RHM. We nervously rang the doorbell because we didn't have an appointment (and shocked because there was a doorbell unlike all of the other schools we visited and was able to walk straight onto the premises with no security measures). We were quickly greeted by Mrs. Klymko's, Teaching Director/Owner, warm and welcoming smile. We mentioned that we didn't have an appointment, but in the area touring schools. Mrs. Klymko cordially invited us into her office with no hesitation. After getting past the foyer, and having that first glimpse of the classroom, we were stunned by the cleanliness and organization. Robin Hood Montessori was PEFCEFT and brought a smile to our faces. The weight had been lifted because it was evidence that we had found a gem we would soon call our 2nd home. It was even clearer after speaking with Mrs. Klymko that this would be our school of choice. Not only did she wow us with the appearance and upkeep of the school, but we were captivated by her professionalism, passion for education, and ability to see in her eyes and hear in her voice the love for all children past and present. Besides your child receiving an education far superior to "ANY" school, Mrs. Klymko teaches kindness, love, respect, cleanliness, and how to live by example. These values are major, if I may emphasize. And, RHM is not a daycare, but a loving school environment that gives your child an educational head start. The ability to have your child educated and loved by Mrs. Klymko's is like winning the teacher jackpot.  She should win the Nobel Prize Award for outstanding teacher. RHM provides clear expectations, and is the perfect balance of structure and discipline that your child needs to succeed in life. The school is well-managed by a caring and loving staff which has helped our daughter grow academically as well as socially and emotionally. The kindergarten graduates finish at 1st or 2nd grade level, if not higher. It's astonishing to watch Mrs. Klymko work her magic and set the foundation for each child's educational success. We were told that our daughter would be able to pick up a dictionary and read it by the age of 5. We definitely were believers because we saw it with prior graduates, but needed to witness it for ourselves and with our own child. We are still amazed at how our daughter has advanced and grown over the past 4 years. We are very fortunate and proud of her success, but sad to have to depart. It's not the end of our journey, but we are making room for other family to join and experience all the greatness we have.   If you choose Robin Hood Montessori, it is the best decision you'll be making for your child. You can rest assured that your child is in a safe and loving environment and will receive and outstanding education. We appreciate Mrs. Klymko and staff for taking a strong stance to protect our children. You cannot never be too overly cautious when it comes to your child, so thank you to my Robin Hood Montessori family for you watching over all our babies and making RHM a safe school.  Mrs. Klymko is a saint and we'll be indebted to her for a lifetime for all that she has done and continues to do.  Much love,  The Newell-Dixson Family

 
 
Teri Ramirez
Ladera Ranch, CA
 
8/13/2015

This preschool is the best around.  We researched several schools in the area and found Robin Hood to be the best fit for our daughter, and we will also be starting our second child there next year.  As a teacher, I can tell you that if you want an environment that will prepare your child for elementary school and provide the structure that all toddlers need, this is the place for you.  Allow me to address some concerns of other reviewers: 1.  Robin Hood is SAFE.  Your child will under no circumstances be in harm's way or EVER come home dirty.  That is why people are not allowed to enter the school on the spur of the moment.  State regulations require a code to enter the school and if you are not a current parent, you are required to have an appointment for the safety of the children.  Many people are not aware of the regulations the state puts on schools that teach children under five.  Regulations are even more strict for infants, which is why it is hard to find a Montessori school with an infant program.  Most schools won't bother with it, but Robin Hood goes the extra mile to provide a safe and nurturing environment for children as young as six weeks old.  2.  The structured environment (including the guidelines for lunches, etc.) are designed to teach children to respect themselves, their bodies, and each other.  "Play time" is scheduled at appropriate times outside, which is why when you enter the school during "work time" you will find a calm and peaceful environment (and might I add, children CHOOSE the work they do).  The music being played in the background is all part of the curriculum.  Each month the children are exposed to a different composer, such as Mozart, Vivaldi, and Bach.  I'm not sure why anyone would call this "weird" or see it as something children should not be exposed to. 3.  This school is a traditional, European, Montessori program.  Many schools in the area claim to be Montessori, but they are not.  Cartoon characters, for example, are not part of a Montessori education.  They have plenty of time for those things at home, as we all know.  All of the teachers are Montessori trained, and the directors were trained and are from Europe.  It does not get any better or more authentic than Robin Hood. I have been a teacher for fifteen years, and I am confident my children will be well prepared for elementary school when they go into first grade.  My daughter is constantly praised for her manners and excellent behaviors when we are out in public, and it is all because of what she is learning at Robin Hood and how we support it at home.  I don't know any parent that wouldn't appreciate a well behaved child in a restaurant!  My daughter says "please" and "thank you" without prompting, she enjoys eating healthy foods.  She is a well rounded, happy child, all because we chose Robin Hood.

 
 
Irina Ciobanu
Ladera Ranch, CA
 
8/12/2015

My children have been enrolled at Robin Hood Montessori for over 2 years and I wanted to share our experience with all families that are looking for a great school to start educating their children..  I strongly recommend everyone to go take the tour of RHM.. After we checked out a kindergarten and we were sickened by the amount of dust there was in the carpet and how many (very used and old) toys were laying on the floor, I met a mommy in the park, who recommended us to go see RHM.. I still remember the first day when we went there, we were mesmerized by the sparkling clean facility, where all the tiny things were in a perfect order.. Then we got to meet Mrs. Klymko, and with her warm smile and sweet kindness, she went straight to our hearts.. We immediately knew we found our extended family over there and we could rest assured that our children are loved and given the best care and education.  I think that at this young age, children need to be closely kept under observation and loved and encouraged to discover their abilities.. These years will define their personality later on and we couldn't be more grateful to all the teachers at RHM for all their hard work and patience to always be there for them.. I look at the graduates from the past couple of years and all of them, with no exception, they are confident, very smart, polite and loving ( they always shake hands and give the teachers a hug before they leave for the day :) I have friends who are saying that at their school, children who are being pushed, yelled or who knows what else, are left alone to handle their problem on their own... Then we wonder why they end up bullying and being mean to each other or not well mannered?!  Of course the child who bit needed to be let go if he didn't understand that it is not okay to have that type of behavior.. I would definitely not want to see that my boys are learning to express their feelings in that way.. Or the intruding lady who rushed in and disrupted the classroom activities.. Of course she had to be asked to leave immediately.. We really don't want to put our children's safety at any risk, do we?! We will go and thank the director for the immediate actions they took in these isolated cases. :) I honestly wish there were more teachers like Mrs. Klymko or Mrs. Mirnezam!! Their dedicated work and unconditional love are inspiring to all of us and we are beyond grateful for the tremendous care and excellent education they are providing to our children every day. I truly believe that they are helping us raise better people!  With love and gratitude,  The Ciobanu Family :)
 
 
 
Deron Colby
Newport Beach, CA
   
7/21/2015

I'm giving Robin Hood Montessori (RHM) 5 stars because my 3 children benefitted immensely from the experience. All 3 are excellent students because of the RHM experience and, even more importantly, are respectful and kind due to the RHM experience. This is NOT a half-hearted, clock watching daycare. If that's what you are looking for, this isn't for you. RHM is a team of dedicated, kind individuals that actually care about your child and work hard to prepare your child for academic and personal success. I once heard one of the owners say they are like the water that nourishes the seed that grows into a beautiful plant. I absolutely agree. I have 3 examples of just that! Would recommend RHM to anyone!!!  Keep up the great work!!

 
 
Adam Rutledge
Mission Viejo, CA

8/6/2012
Prior to enrolling our child in Robin Hood Montessori, I spoke to the parents of children who are currently attending and to those whose children had attended in the past. One of the reasons we decided to go with Robin Hood was that I repeatedly heard from parents that their child thrived under the tutelage of the staff. Since our child has been enrolled, we have seen this first hand. When our child was having trouble with a subject, the teacher tried many different ways to approach the subject until she found the one that worked. We are impressed with the individual time spent with our child. Now we can't stop our child in this subject. The enthusiasm the staff brings to the learning process is priceless. The parents, teachers and children at this school are kind, caring people and you will be welcomed into the group.
 
 
 

Mariah Hernandez
Mission Viejo, CA
 
4/22/2012

My daughter has thrived and blossomed in this environment and LOVES to attend school. Her "work" fills her with such confidence and pride, and I can appreciate the academic progress she is making through the teacher's constant feedback about her daily activities. The staff at this school is respectful and attentive to every single person that comes in their door, it is amazing. The quality of care and attention to detail and love for teaching is obvious the minute you walk in. After touring about 8-10 preschools, this was the first and only school my daughter felt comfortable in as soon as we set foot in the door. She was a shy 2 1/2 year old girl, yet she immediately held the teacher's hand of her own free will and connected with the teacher and environment. To me, that was priceless. She obviously was just as comfortable with all we were seeing at this school, as was I. I can drop off my daughter with total peace of mind that she is well taken care of, loved, respected, and of course, taught using the best quality materials and most interesting curriculum in a warm, peaceful, yet fun environment.
 
 
 
Denise Morris
Mission Viejo, CA

2/9/2012

Our overall experience with Robin Hood exceeded our expectations. Prior to choosing to work with Robin Hood we toured several Montessori schools in the area. We love Robin Hood for its originality. We respect the cohesiveness of the relationship between school and home. We can honestly say that our girl has been drenched in love, understanding, knowledge and social awareness.

 
 

Jennifer Gravley
12/07/2014

Both of my daughters graduated from RHM. My older one started at the age of 2 and my youngest at 6 months. Now that they are in public school we are starting to see the benefits of the early education RHM provided. Both of our daughters have received achievement awards in language and reading. They both are receiving excellent marks on their report cards and their teachers love them. We are constantly receiving praise on how well our children behave in public and are respectful to others. They both attended RHM from 7am to 6pm Monday through Friday so they were honestly with their teachers more than with us. The teachers take care of all the children as if they were their own. We would recommend this school to any parent that is serious about have their child in an environment that teaches in such a special way.

 
 
Elena Vasilescu
11/015/2014

Highly recommended!! This is not the standard “cookie cutter” school!

I came across Robin Hood Montessori 6 ½ years ago after carefully touring and interviewing most daycare centers and preschools between Irvine and Mission Viejo for my oldest son who was 7 months at the time. This school stood out from the bunch as one of a kind and it was definitely love at first sight! None of the other schools my husband and I looked at came even close in academics, cleanliness, dedication and one-on-one personalized attention as this school did. In addition, this school encourages healthy nutrition and teaches the children about healthy eating habits. Our children eat only organic food that they bring from home and the staff always was very supportive and respectful of this.

The teachers are firm but loving, with great attention to detail for all aspects of life. This guided our son to discover respect, honesty, independence, leadership, neatness and compassion, just to name a few... Their program is very carefully designed to satisfy children’s natural tendency to imitate, become independent, self-confident while persevering and solving problems. Usually the children who graduate from this school are well ahead of their peers when they start 1st grade. Ramona, the owner of the school, has always proved to be a great partner for us, as parents, that listened and guided us through any rough patches. During our oldest son kindergarten year, she helped us choose a new school that continued the academic foundation he got so far in a similar manner, and we couldn’t be happier with the outcome.

Our youngest son just turned 2, and will be starting there beginning with January. Throughout the 2nd half of this year, Ramona and the staff were very kind and loving in helping us with occasional child care for him and slowly help him transition into the school program with the least emotional distress possible. This school is an absolutely wonderful place to learn and grow!!


 
 
Xinzi Tao
11/07/2014

I have to give this school 5 stars! :)
My son was graduated from the excellent Kindergarten program, and his learning ability and good habit gained from Robin Hood Montessori made him the best student at his new school.
Maybe to some of the parents, this school looks like has its own rule - but I should say, the careful teachers there are 100% dedicated, and it is a lovely place.
I still have my daughter there, and I suggest visit and judge by yourself - you may like or dislike it, but to me, it is the one I am looking for.


 
 
Cristian Ciobanu
09/11/2014

This place is amazing, Wonderful, careful teachers and the owners are 100% dedicated. I have both my sons attending this school and never had any problems. I suggest paying them a visit and judge for your self as this is not a product or service you buy by review. Note that they have a quite long waiting list so you might want to allow sufficient time for your registration.




Bahareh Maleki-Parvin

12/07/2012

It took my husband and I a very long time to find a right fit for our son and a place that we could trust teaching and caring for him as much as we would have. At one point this idea seemed impossible until we met Ramona and Friedhelm, the owners of the Robin Hood Montessori. This lovely couple and their ENTIRE staff are the most wonderful people I have ever met and we couldn’t be happier to leave our son with such trustworthy people and felt confident that every single one of them will give him the love needed for him not to miss his mommy and daddy.
When he was an infant Mrs. Hendessi cared for him as if he was her own son and every time I dropped him off I left with a peace of mind knowing my son is in great hands. Once he joined the toddler room, Mrs. Mirnezam, Ms. Cole, Mrs. Beall and Mrs. McCall continued doing the same and made sure my little one is well taken care of and was given tons of attention.
Now due to moving to a different state we unfortunately have so say good-bye to our Montessori family. It’s much needed to mention that throughout this process they’ve been nothing but supportive and made it so easy for us by being flexible and understanding and offering to help us find a right school for him…I call this a sincere and a genuine caring! I must say that one of the hardest part of this move is to take my son away from his favorite place and his favorite people.
There are so much more to say about how amazing this program and RHM have been but for the sake of time I’d just like to thank Mr. and Mrs. Klymko for the wonderful, neat and loving environment they’ve created and for hiring the most qualified staff to care for our children. I’ll always remember you and what you’ve done for my family and recommend RHM to everyone I know!


 
 

Marisa S.
Mission Viejo, CA

4/17/2012
 
Robin Hood Montessori is the best thing that happened to my child. This is one unique school where the focus is on the child itself - making the child grow as a confident, humble, educated and loving individual ready to take up the challenges ahead, a recipe that is required for every child. The child is given the right kind of attention and knowledge based on the child's ability and nature. The staff is respectful, loving, humble, supportive and extremely kind. Robin Hood has the best mixture of multi-cultural parents, teachers and children and it is amazing how we all speak the same language - a language of friendship. And finally, the teacher student ratio - well, there are those big named schools which boast of a low teacher student ratio, which surprisingly is the same as Robin Hood, but fail to deliver in the child's growth. ROBIN HOOD ROCKS!!!

 
 
by love this school
03/13/2010

My son has been going to this school for 2 years now. Ever since we met the owner and teachers at this school we were impressed with how much individual attention is given not only to my son, but to all children and in the same way. When I ask my son "what did you do at school today" his eyes start to shine and all I hear is: "I learned about a new role model and artist and mommy I love my school and friends and teachers and I want to be the best role model". His learning progress impresses us every day and we are so very proud of him and his desire to be a good person. Thank you, Robin Hood!

 
 
by Proud mommy of 1 son
01/20/2010

This school is a blessing!!!...founders are very loving and caring as well as all the teachers are amazing....My 2.5 yr. old son just loves his school and can't wait to go to school every morning...child learns a lot of manners and discipline and becomes very independent......i see a huge change in his personality....you can never go wrong by sending your child to this school!!!!!

 
 
by Molly

05/30/2009

Love, love, love this school!!!! I was not very sure about the location first! But don't let that discourage or fool you! Inside you will find the most lovely and homy place you could ever envision! Not only warm but SOOO clean. I have toured many schools and am impressed with everything. Before I enrolled my son, I sat in for an observation and found myself in the most precious world - where children scrub and polish and serve you cheese. Very polite and well manered children! Most loving teachers! We are very happy to have found this place!

 
 

by Jen R.

09/27/2008

The reviews we read about this school helped us tremendously with our search. We were looking for The school where teachers observed what our daughter enjoyed and needed for a safe, fun and independent growth. The director took so much time explaining the school's philosophy; no other school has done that! We observed the classrooms in the mornings and in the afternoons and found the daily schedule to be very organized and structured, yet fun. Our daughter loves her new school, teachers and friends and we feel very blessed.

 
 
by indira

07/07/2008

We tried very hard to reach them under the posted phone number. Their new phone number is (949)364 6342. We found their website very informative and helpful!!!!! After finally reaching them we understand they just moved to Mission Viejo and have already updated their information with Yahoo but these changes take time. The plaza where they are located is under major renovations and construction. Once you pass that you will find an amazing and warm place inside. Greatly renovated classrooms, very clean and cute bathrooms. Impressive!!! Very professional and caring staff members. We are happy we tried so hard to find them and decided to join this new program.




by 4children

05/20/2008

Our overall experience with Robin Hood Montessori School exceeded our expectations. Prior to choosing to work with Robin Hood we toured several Montessori Schools in the area. We love Robin Hood for its originality. We respect the cohesiveness of the relationship between school and home. We can honestly say that our child has been drenched in love, understanding, knowledge and social awareness.




by JOYOUS

03/08/2008

We toured this school and are extremely excited to have been selected for their waiting list. The tour was very impressive; the director takes so much time to explain every step in their teaching.
Make sure you decide fast as they have limited capacity and LONG waiting list. They conduct several interviews with the parents and your child has a trial day - GREAT!!! as it gives you the opportunity to see how comfortable your child feels around new friends and teachers. The school is very quality oriented - good manners and discipline are a must!! This is not a daycare!! The school is very pleasant, peaceful and makes you want to become child again and join preschool.




by supportive parents

03/06/2008

When you are looking for preschools you will notice the various approaches to teaching children from child-led-play-bases to traditional teacher-led instruction. Our attitude towards academics in preschool changed dramatically when we started at Robin Hood Montessori School. This school sets foundation for the love of learning. Our son has found joy in learning and looks forward to going to school every day. Our son has developed an inquisitive mind which drives him to explore the world around him. We have been looking for a place where the children are given the love to learn and become an active part of their own learning - and we found it. Thank you for your efforts and passion for teaching.




by Love this school

03/06/2008

Wonderful school, wonderful teacher, wonderful philosophy! If you don't believe it, go check it out! You will not be disappointed, it is an excellent school. They are a true Montessori school, practicing the Montessori method as it should be done. If you want your child to learn from a well-rounded curriculum, this is it. The topics covered each month include art, human values, community role models, geography, among many others. The staff is professional, kind, warm, and dedicated. My child amazes me with the things she is learning and looks forward to school every day!




by Aarti

03/05/2008

What a big difference this school has made in my child's life! My child thrives in this structured and loving environment. I love their cultural curriculum and the universal approach of our world. My child receives so much attention and after talking with other parents I realized that each and every other child in the classroom receives the same level of individual attention. Great organization and fabulous communication with the administration! 
We highly recommend this school!




Happy Parent 

03/04/08 

Robinhood Montessori is the best thing that happened to my child. This is one unique school where the focus is on the child itself - making the child grow as a confident, humble, educated and loving individual ready to take up the challenges ahead, a recipe that is required for every child. The child is given the right kind of attention and knowledge based on the child's ability and nature. The staff is respectful, loving, humble, supportive and extremely kind. Robinhood has the best mixture of multi-cultural parents, teachers and children and it is amazing how we all speak the same language - a language of friendship. And finally, the teacher student ratio - well, there are those big named schools which boast of a low teacher student ratio, which surprisingly is the same as Robinhood, but fail to deliver in the child's growth. ROBINHOOD ROCKS!!!




Another Happy Parent

03/05/08 

Prior to enrolling our child in Robin Hood Montessori, I spoke to the parents of children who are currently attending and to those who's children had attended in the past. One of the reasons we decided to go with Robin Hood was that I repeatedly heard from parents that their child thrived under the tutelage of the staff. Since our child has been enrolled, we have seen this first hand. When our child was having trouble with a subject, the teacher tried many different ways to approach the subject until she found the one that worked. We are impressed with the individual time spent with our child. Now we can't stop our child in this subject. The enthusiasm the staff brings to the learning process is priceless. As for the parents being unfriendly, it is always hard being the "new" person, but if you give it time, I think you will realize that the parents, teachers and children at this school are kind, caring people and you will be welcomed into the group.




Love this school

03/06/08 

My daughter has thrived and blossomed in this environment and LOVES to attend school. Her "work" fills her with such confidence and pride, and I can appreciate the academic progress she is making through the teacher's constant feedback about her daily activities. The staff at this school is respectful and attentive to every single person that comes in their door, it is amazing. The quality of care and attention to detail and love for teaching is obvious the minute you walk in. After touring about 8-10 preschools, this was the first and only school my daughter felt comfortable in as soon as we set foot in the door. She was a shy 2 1/2 year old girl, yet she immediately held the teacher's hand of her own free will and connected with the teacher and environment. To me, that was priceless. She obviously was just as comfortable with all we were seeing at this school, as was I. I can drop off my daughter with total peace of mind that she is well taken care of, loved, respected, and of course, taught using the best quality materials and most interesting curriculum in a warm, peaceful, yet fun environment.




just happy parent
03/06/08 

Absolutely not true.I would recommend to read more about The Montessori School System.We were seaching for school where our child will have fun from working and learning.We were not looking for the day care school at all.All our expectations we have found in Robin Hood Montessory School.The teacher has wonderfull educational background.She absolutly loves what she is doing-teaching children,treat them with respect,paying attention for every single child.We are very happy having our child in Robinhood Montessori school.The school is perfect!!!




Thank Heaven for This School!

03/07/08 

We started sending our child to Robin Hood in January, and have never met such a group of lovely people! The staff is so caring and so dedicated to giving each of their students the most individualized and impacting education you could hope for. In teaching children to be responsible for themselves, the staff are not turning the kids into little janitors, they are teaching them INTEGRITY, something that is in short supply in most schools today. In a couple of short months, our child had learned so much and overcome (those oh so difficult three year old) behavior issues. We have been so positively amazed by what we have seen with this school and it's staff- they just care so much, and are so professional! Our child even gets upset on weekends, when she can't go. As for the other parents, they all have been so friendly.




a Local User

08/03/2007

HEAVEN SENT MONTESSORI PRESCHOOL!! A++++: We LOVE this school! Our family has been through several preschools (we have 3 children) and out of all the schools I have researched and visited (I have researched many schools including the UC Irvine preschool programs) I have not been so impressed as I was with Robin Hood! The teachers are EXTREMELY professional & courteous. I felt very comfortable leaving my daughter there and she confirmed my feelings by letting me know that she also felt comfortable. The environment is very beautiful, clean and well maintained (I am extremely ANAL when it comes to cleanliness and hygiene) and this place blew me away in comparison to other preschools I have observed! This is a structured environment so the children must be very respectful of each other and learn to be polite. They will only accept children into the program who are potty trained. These are policies which I support 100%! My daughter has never been happier! This is a great Montessori preschool w/a great enriched academic program!!
Both of our children have been in RHM, our son for about 2.5 years from when he was 3 and our daughter since she was 3 months old.  RHM has provided a safe, highly structured, clean environment for both children to grow, learn and gain amazing manners and skills that will last them forever.  Our son finished the kindergarten program last year and he is thriving in the first grade.  He was more than ready for the transition, excelling at reading, math, writing and communication. His ability to express himself and his strong confidence in school has been something that RHM has helped build for him. Our daughter is also thriving, now 3 she has great social skills, shows amazing kindness and friendship, is already learning her sounds and continues to build her strong vocabulary, a lot of which we attribute directly RHM.  Mrs. Klymko is an amazing educator for the kids and our family is very pleased to have had our children at RHM.

The Houldsworth Family
Robin Hood Montessori has proven to be the best choice we have ever made in regards to the education of our boys. Three years ago, we were faced with the challenge of finding an environment that nurtured two very different personalities and learning styles.  Our oldest needed to be challenged and have the ability to move at his own pace while our youngest needed the opportunity to use manipulatives and play in his learning.  We knew we needed a Montessori program, but which one?  After visiting over 15 Montessori programs between Irvine and San Clemente, Robin Hood Montessori provided the most genuine program.  Not only have the Klymko's and their staff developed a positive learning environment for our boys; they have provided an environment that was supportive of our own personal morals and values.  Our boys were encouraged to develop relationships based on respect, love and compassion.  This and the continuity between school and home allowed our boys to embrace Robin Hood staff as their extended family.  I have never doubted the abilities of the staff at Robin Hood and I continue to sing their praises to everyone I meet.  There are not enough words to express what the Klymkos have taught my boys and ourselves; they continue to be, and will always be, part of our family!

Liz & Shawn McGraw
It took my husband and I a very long time to find a right fit for our son and a place that we could trust teaching and caring for him as much as we would have. At one point this idea seemed impossible until we met Ramona and Friedhelm, the owners of the Robin Hood Montessori. This lovely couple and their ENTIRE staff are the most wonderful people I have ever met and we couldn’t be happier to leave our son with such trustworthy people and felt confident that every single one of them will give him the love needed for him not to miss his mommy and daddy.
When he was an infant Mrs. Hendessi cared for him as if he was her own son and every time I dropped him off I left with a peace of mind knowing my son is in great hands. Once he joined the toddler room, Mrs. Mirnezam, Ms. Cole, Mrs. Beall and Mrs. McCall continued doing the same and made sure my little one is well taken care of and was given tons of attention.
Now due to moving to a different state we unfortunately have so say good-bye to our Montessori family. It’s much needed to mention that throughout this process they’ve been nothing but supportive and made it so easy for us by being flexible and understanding and offering to help us find a right school for him…I call this a sincere and a genuine caring! I must say that one of the hardest part of this move is to take my son away from his favorite place and his favorite people.
There are so much more to say about how amazing this program and RHM have been but for the sake of time I’d just like to thank Mr. and Mrs. Klymko for the wonderful, neat and loving environment they’ve created and for hiring the most qualified staff to care for our children. I’ll always remember you and what you’ve done for my family and recommend RHM to everyone I know!
Sincerely,

Bahareh and Brian Parvin
Enrolling our daughter in Robin Hood Montessori has been one of the best decisions my husband and I have made for our daughter. When she was just over 2 years old we decided that we wanted to put her into a school that would help her get ready for Kindergarten as well as provide a safe and controlled environment for her while we were at work. Robin Hood Montessori has gone way beyond our expectations.  Our daughter is well disciplined, has great social skills and is at least one grade level above most children her age. We watched in amazement while our daughter learned to read books, write stories, complete addition, subtraction, and multiplication problems. My husband and I recommend Robin Hood Montessori to all of our friends, co-workers, and even acquaintances with small children. The Klymko’s are like family to us and will remain a part of our lives for many years to come.

Keith and Jennifer Gravley
Where do I being? About four years ago, we had just moved to Ladera Ranch and were looking for pre-school for my son. We were driving by and we saw ‘Enrolling Now’ sign outside Robin Hood Montessori. We didn’t know anything about Montessori schools, but we decided to go in check it out. What followed after that was truly amazing. We were impressed from the minute we walked in! The place was impeccably clean and we were amazed by the calm and peaceful environment. Everything was so very harmonious… there was classical music in the background and the children were quietly engaged in their work. It was the most surreal experience of our lives. Mrs. Klymko greeted with her genuine warm smile and we immediately felt her warmth and positivity. My son, Aabhi, who is usually very reserved around new people, started making eye contact with Mrs. Klymko and connecting with her. He was drawn to Mrs. Klymko from the very first moment. She spoke to him in a soft, caring and nurturing way. In our initial visit we spent over an hour getting to know Mrs. Klymko and learning about the philosophy behind Montessori schools. After this interaction, were convinced that this was the school for our son.
Aabhi made seamless transition in his new environment at Robin Hood, and everything went better than our expectations. In the beginning he was paired with an older classmate so he always had a mentor helping him. Mrs. Klymko gave him a sense of security so he could start his learning in a warm, nurturing environment. Through her guidance and structured activities, we have seen Aabhi blossom into this caring, brilliant, respectful, responsible, inquisitive young boy. The work in the classroom has taught him important life skills and built his curiosity and confidence.
Mrs. Klymko’s genuine affection and concern for the children make Robin Hood a home away from home. When I drop off Aabhi to school, I always have a peace of mind knowing that he will be in good hands. All of the teachers at Robin Hood are truly exceptional! They treat Aabhi as if he is their own child. It is rare to find a school that has it all, but Robin Hood is it!!! We feel very fortunate to have had found this magnificent school. We highly recommend Robin Hood to anyone who would like the best for their children. Our time has gone by very fast and we find it hard to say goodbye. We will be always so grateful that our roots are with Robin Hood Montessori. Thank you again, Mrs. Klymko and all of the teachers, for everything you do, everyday for all your children!

Avani & Pritesh Patel
There comes a time in every parent’s life where they know the last child born is truly the last child born. And you desperately try to keep that last one your “baby”. The transition events (out of the basinet, into the crib, out of the crawl and into the walk, first word, first step) are just as exciting as the last but, in a way,  a little devastating. You realize you will never see another child of yours experience those things. There’s a sense of loss. So sometimes the parent needs a gentle shove, a reminder that it’s okay for that last one to grow, to experience, to learn. And so there are no set of softer hands, no set of more nimble fingers, no more welcoming, warm and open palms then those at Robin Hood Montessori. As we clung to that last vestige of our “baby”, so RHM stood ready to make it all better, to teach him new things, show him a world outside what we could ever show him, show US that it is okay for him to grow, to learn, to spread his wings. And so with this we thank RHM, its teachers, its owners, Ramona and Friedhelm Klymko for being as dedicated, if not more so, with our third child as they were with our first two. If there is ever a more indelible mark that one can leave on a child’s life, on his or her parents’ life, we know of none. We are eternally indebted. Thank you.

The Colby Family
It is difficult for us to adequately express our appreciation for what you have done for our grandchildren, Ramona. The growth they experienced emotionally, intellectually and in their maturity under your guidance has been beyond all expectations. All of this has been accomplished by exposing them to the correct balance of discipline, combined with love and affection that all the kids obviously feel and react positively to. What a wonderful gift you have and are willing to share with your students, their parents and their grandparents. We will forever be in your debt and will think of you as our 3 grandchildren continue to grow and blossom into mature adults Your nurturing influence during an extremely critical time in their lives supplied them with an early foundation that is priceless. Thank you for everything!

Marti and Mike Colby
When it came to identifying the perfect pre-school for our daughter, we kissed a number of frogs before we were fortunate to discover Robin Hood Montessori (RHM).  We had two hard requirements for pre-school: (1) Provide an open social environment for our daughter to grow and flourish to develop and strengthen positive social interactions with her peers and (2) Provide a challenging learning environment to guide our daughter through her early learning years and help develop her growing brain.  The pre-school age for children is critical as these years lay the foundation for emotional, social and intellectual development for years to come.  She has not only developed as an intellect but also as a humanitarian.  Robin Hood’s nurturing and worldwide approach to education has helped mold our daughter into a loving yet inspirational little voice that inspires us and makes us look forward to the future generations to come. Through word of mouth, we found our way to RHM.  Right off the bat it became clear to us, that we had found the right place that would allow our daughter to blossom.  It is always a difficult transition into preschool for both child and parent.  As parents, we want to know that we are entrusting our children to a loving and safe environment that will allow them to grow and learn in every way possible.  As parents, we look for an extension of ourselves in the pre-school to guide our children the right way.  RHM offers a caring yet structured environment that has given our daughter the basic building blocks to be successful for the remainder of the duration of her educational career.  RHM’s curriculum offers a dynamic perspective of the community and world that our children are a part of.  The people that make up the staff of RHM are what separate RHM from other Montessori schools by providing the proper level of empathy and attention to each child to allow them to develop to the best of their ability at their own pace. Now that our daughter’s time at RHM has come to an end, we can say with the utmost certainty that RHM met and exceeded our expectations for pre-school.  We are saddened that she will no longer get to enjoy and benefit from all that RHM has to offer on a daily basis.  But we leave feeling very confident that our daughter is ready to tackle the challenges of elementary school and beyond.  We are very proud of the person who she has grown into with guidance and love that RHM has provided.
We feel very blessed that RHM has now become a permanent part of our family.

The Nash Family




One of the best thing that has happened to us was finding Ramona at Robin Hood Montessori for our daughter, Tuva-Helene.  It is not easy for us to trust anyone, even a teacher, because she is extremely shy and our only precious child. Needless to say we are very over protective. But, Ramona changed all that for us.  From the first time Tuva met her she sensed the love, kindness and respect that Ramona and her wonderful staff has for all her students.  Under her patient tutelage, Tuva not only excelled in academic growth and development beyond our expectations, she also learned about respect, manners, compassion and the importance of being a good person. We are confident the lessons learned at Robin Hood Montessori will provide the springboard for success for Tuva.  I would recommend Robin Hood Montessori to anyone that wants the absolute best for their child in a safe, secure, loving, caring and patient surrounding. Thank you Ramona and Robin Hood! You changed all our lives! 

Jean and Espen Kateraas




My son Sam, 4, has just completed wondrous years at Robin Hood Montessori. Between the attentive and caring staff, excellent learning opportunities in the classrooms, and the terrific families, we have had an enjoyable and extremely positive experience. Sam entered the school feeling shy, but now has built up a great deal of confidence after making so many friends and learning so many things. At Robin Hood, children learn valuable life skills such as kindness, responsibility, respect, and integrity. They are also well prepared for the academic rigors of elementary school. We are sad to leave Robin Hood, but happy that Sam is ready to take on his next challenge. Thank you so much to Ramona and Friedhelm Klymko and their wonderful staff!

The Katz Family




We believe that it was our good fortune to have found Robin Hood Montessori. We have searched through various Montessori schools and have found testimonials like this one helpful in our final selection. Until you have experience with a school, you never really know if it is right for your child and you rarely get a second chance. Ramona and her staff have earned our trust and Robin Hood was the right choice for our son. Robin Hood provides a clean and nurturing environment to give our son a solid foundation for learning.
We believe that at Robin Hood, our son has learned everything from basic motor skills development to a solid foundation for the development of reading skills. Our son had many opportunities to learn in the subjects of art, music, geography, astronomy, science, math, reading and so on. He was also taught important leadership skills that will help him greatly in life. There is no greater testimonial that we can give other than that we would trust Robin Hood with the education of our son all over again.

George and Cathy Tsai




2 ½  years ago my wife Heidi and I searched for a preschool for our daughter Lilly who had just turned 3. We met with Ramona and Friedhelm at Robin Hood Montessori and we where immediately impressed with the cleanliness and organized manor in which they ran their school. Now our daughter is 51/2 years old and Ramona, Friedhelm and the entire staff seem as if they are part of our family. Our daughter is reading and writing well beyond our expectations. My wife and I feel very lucky that our daughter’s first experiences in learning came from such a loving environment that Robin Hood has provided. Thanks Robin Hood you will forever have a place in our families hearts.

Michael & Heidi Marrin




We are so lucky and blessed to have had the Klymkos and Robin Hood Montessori come into our lives.  Our son attended the Montessori school before the Klymkos took over and since then, the difference has been night and day. Over the last couple of years, they have transformed the school into a safe, warm, bright and clean environment where the children come first. The staff is attentive to the needs of each child and the children are taught with love, respect and discipline.  One of my fondest memories will always be of walking into the classroom with twenty pre-schoolers sitting quietly in a circle and their attention focused on Ramona as she went over the day's lesson.  Simply amazing!!  I still do not know how she does it!!  The transformation did not end there. Our son has become a more confident, polite and caring boy who is eager to be a "good role model" for the other children in school and at home.  Academically, he has grown tremendously under Ramona's watchful eye, developing his curiosity and willingness to learn.  The curriculum is well rounded, allowing the children to build on their strengths and working on their weaknesses with gentle guidance from the teaching staff. Leaving Robin Hood Montessori was a sad and difficult decision to make, but with Ramona's support and assurance, we are excited that our son will move on to his next school with confidence and a strong learning foundation that could only come from Robin Hood Montessori. 
Thank you Ramona, Friedhelm and all of the staff at Robin Hood Montessori, we will always cherish the days we spent with you!

Ken, Tomi & Korbin Francisco




Our son Skyler has attended Robin Hood Montessori for the last two years and we could not be more pleased with the education and life skills he has acquired.   My son has been nurtured both academically and emotionally while he attended Robin Hood Montessori.  I have been impressed with the gentle love and kindness of the staff.  I also admire Ramona’s passion for teaching and her meticulous attention to details. I feel very privileged that Skyler has had the opportunity to be part of this amazing school. I recommend this school because it goes above and beyond.

Janiva and Richard Corcuera




We only wish that Robin Hood could expand through high school... We are so grateful to have found Robin Hood for our daughter's education and know that she has received a solid academic foundation on which the coming educational years will be built.  Most importantly, she was also loved and cared for and cherished as a person, which was always reflected by the joy with which she attended school all three years she was here.  We are so happy to say that our new baby boy will also be a Robin Hood Montessori student.

Claudia and Manuel Del Valle




Prior to choosing to work with Ramona, we visited and researched eight other local Montessori schools. Our daughter is now completing her third year under the Klymko tutelage, and her academic growth and development have been nothing short of remarkable; vastly exceeding our expectations of where we thought our five year old would be when she began kindergarten. But for us, that is only part of the story. In addition to the strong academic focus, Robin Hood Montessori offered our daughter so much more. Every month the children had a new master artist to study, a role model to learn from, a composer to listen to, a continent to discover and many many other programs that developed the whole person, something we saw at no other school we visited. Ramona has that rare combination of qualities of truly caring for the children while at the same time demanding excellence without pressure, and, perhaps most importantly, at their own pace. Every child is nurtured to develop their full potential in numerous areas, from gross and fine motor skills, to awareness and respect for the world around them, to manners and compassionate values in a non-religious environment. Ramona is very passionate about teaching and developing young minds, and the results speak for themselves. The true test at the end of the day for any parent is, all things being equal, did we make the right decision and would we do this again in hindsight. For us the answer is an unequivocal yes. Our only regret is that the school does not go through grade twelve.

Ole and Michele Nielsen, Laguna Beach




As parents of a 5 years old daughter and 3 ½ years old son, one of the luckiest turn of events was finding Ramona Klymko to nurture and teach our children once they started school.  One of the best decisions we made for our kids was following Ramona when she and Friedhelm decided to open Robin Hood Montessori School.  Having looked at many schools in the area, the love, compassion, and healthy environment that exists at Robin Hood doesn’t compare.  Ramona’s tireless dedication to each and every student demonstrates her commitment to excellence and personal pledge to each and every parent that entrusts her with our children. Our children love their school, love to learn, love their friends and love their teachers.  We know there is no better place for our children than Robin Hood Montessori School.  Any parent interested in providing the best possible environment for their children to learn and grow must consider Robin Hood Montessori School.  

Callie and Mike Wray, Laguna Niguel




As a parent, you strive to teach your children the virtues you believe will serve them best in life such as strength, discipline, intelligence, tolerance, compassion and understanding. If we are lucky, our children will be involved in cutting the path for the next generation. The Montessori system in general, and Robin Hood Montessori specifically, provide the building blocks and tools necessary for our children to become good students, but more importantly, good people. We are comforted with the knowledge that Ramona and Friedhelm treat our children with respect, patience and love. With tenacious determination, Ramona refuses to let any child lose his or her way. Her passion and attention show with each new letter, with each new sound, with each new problem solved. We are confident the lessons learned will provide the springboard for success. Thank you Ramona and Friedhelm!

Yvette and Deron Colby




We are the parents of twin girls (now almost 4). We first met Ramona Klymko when we began our girls' Montessori education as they turned 2-1/2. Our daughters have blossomed with Ramona's direction and expertise in so many ways: confidence, speech, academics, artistry and awareness of our world. Ramona teaches with a big heart, and a gentle manner, but always with authority (which we think is important - the children respect her - and she respects each child). She understands each student's level and strives to develop their strengths and character with a nurturing approach. We have complete trust in her methods and her teaching environment, which encompasses safety, incredible tidiness, organization and comfort. She and her husband, Friedhelm, have done an amazing job of starting this wonderful school and providing the best Montessori materials (and best teacher!) and we feel extremely blessed that our children will benefit for a lifetime!

Donna and Paul Pfanner




My daughter Carmella has been learning with Mrs. Klymko since she was just two and a half years old. She was very shy and was afraid for me to leave her. I, of course, was sad to see my baby getting so upset, but every morning Ramona would hold and comfort her all, while not losing concentration for the rest of her class. That was how Ramona first amazed me. Then I was able to watch over time her compassion not just for the children, but the families of her children. Carmella was truly having a wonderful time and learning skills that will last her a lifetime. All with genuine love and care. Ramona and Friedhelm are two of the most ambitious, hardworking, wonderful and kind people you would ever be so lucky to meet. Keeping within the traditional Montessori teaching, Ramona's progressive style is outstanding. I always know Carmella is learning new things, in a fun and productive way. She is four now and has grown in leaps and bounds. I know that this is in part from her teacher.  We will always be grateful to the Klymkos for the hard work, love, and friendship.

Stephanie Shaffer




I asked Remy what he thought of you and he told me, "I love her. She is my Favorite". As a parent, no other words could ring louder than those. A sense of peace and security. You are a true inspiration for all the children you touched. We are blessed with being able to be in your presence and have you give your "whole" self to my little Remy. Jim and I thank you from the bottom of our hearts. Much love,

The Mackels




My children, Kieran and Connor first worked with Miss Ramona and Mr. Friedhelm in preschool. Not only did they learn much from Ramona, they LOVED learning! When one of my children began to struggle with reading in the public school a few years later, I brought them back to work with her. Her rigor, consistent discipline, and absolute love for children and learning enabled my son to get back on track. His confidence has improved dramatically, and I've never been more thrilled. If all educators were as good as Miss Ramona, all the world's children would be lovers of learning, of humanity, and of life."

Tara Sayre




Ramona Klymko ran a warm, nurturing, hospitable and well-organized Montessori classroom for our then four-year old daughter, Sylvana.  As a teacher, Ramona is very perceptive of each child's needs and potentials.  Sylvana needed to stop looking to other children for her cues and become more independent.  Also, she is very talkative and was interested in things like science and math, so that she sometimes had difficulty connecting with others.  Ramona stepped right in and smoothed things over socially so that Sylvana became a leader and, academically, she recognized her potential and pushed her in reading and math which greatly helped her self-confidence.  Sylvana received all of this attention and yet in talking with other parents, we realized that each and every other child in that classroom was receiving the same level of individual attention.  At the same time, the class was well structured and organized with a progressive curriculum.  Do not mistake superior organization for rigidity, since Ramona proved to be remarkably flexible.  All in all we highly recommend her.  

Rina Palumbo, PhD. and Michael Schaffer, PhD. 




When my son began at the Laguna Beach Montessori School I was nervous.  Zack is a high energy child who is full of life and joy.  However, his tantrums were also, shall we say, spirited.  Mrs Klymko assured me that she was ready and willing to accept the challenge of my soon-to-be three year old.  My concern was completely unfounded.  Not only did Zack thrive in this structured and loving environment, but Mrs. Kymko's patience, professionalism, no nonsense style, and adoration for the children nourished his little soul.  Because of her guidance, Zack became a perfect poster child, walking with hands behind his back, singing songs in different languages, and relating stories about the monthly role models (such as Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart and Vincent Van Gogh). Mrs. Klymko is full of love and warmth and has a teaching style that embraces and consumes the children.  Although Mrs. Klymko is no longer Zack's teacher, he speaks of her often and with fond memories. 

John and Winter Bonin




Ramona Klymko is a splendid teacher and we appreciate her enthusiasm. Mrs. Klymko has looked for our little Josie in her short time at Montessori. Thank you for being so warm and making her feel so secure and comfortable. We will refer to you often!

Maryane and Gavin Larkin 




Everything we value and want our children to possess is seamlessly imparted to the children. At the end of the school year they come not only with academic success but also with an appreciation for books, good comprehension and manners, awareness of eating healthy good and an excellent vocabulary. We drove 40 minutes so that our daughter would continue to get the quality education at Robin Hood Montessori School. I have volunteered and observed Mrs. Klymko at work. She is very passionate about reading. Her instructions and presentations are very clear. She is very knowledgeable about the topics that she covers. I volunteered to teach children yoga. Before handing over the children, Mrs. Klymko gave an introduction to yoga and she conveyed big concepts in such a simple, child friendly way ant topped them with a song.

Raj Packiam and Sendhivel Anandhajothi




We just wanted to show our appreciation to Ms. Ramona. She has done so much for the children and especially for our Joseph. Ms. Ramona is kind and loving always. We will make sure that he always remembers her and how much time she devoted to caring and teaching him. I'm sure it's not always easy being a teacher especially when you have a challenging one like Joseph. But Ms. Ramona has done her job so well and she always looks like she is enjoying her work. Thank you again for everything you've done for Joseph. You are special to us and Joseph.

David and Bobbie Katrowski



Our son started RHM when he was 21 months old … we loved this school! All the RHM teachers are very kind, creative & loving! They are very patient, supportive & encouraging to the children and you can really tell that they love what they do. There is a great balance between learning traditional school lessons (reading, writing, math...) and important life skills such as manners, respect, being on time, making friends, and it's all taught in a kind and loving way.  

The Mody Family

This site uses cookies. Please note that you agree to the continued use of our offer with their use. Read our Privacy Policy for how we protect your information. Read more.